My Own Private Revolution!

 

The very first article I ever posted up here was about how to move men’s issues forward.

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/02/13/13-things-you-can-do-to-move-mens-issues-forward/

A lot has happened since then! I still engage in online Keyboard Warrior style fights but that’s only to keep myself sharp. These exchanges end up with me winning 99% of the time now. The opposition from what I’ve seen hasn’t gotten any smarter, they have become more desperate, though.

SK and that series? Shortly after coming to a solution about how to deal with her, she just up and left the coffee shop while it underwent renovations. I managed to find her via a bizarre fluke but once again she disappeared. Having no other remaining options and a job that was going to send me out of town I figured ‘what the hell send her a friend request’ The response I got back from her killed any and all interest I had in her, and I let her know it too. Lesson learned here I was glad to learn it, didn’t like the price I paid. Which included a couple of assholes on Reddit calling me a pussy for even having the temerity to even DISCUSS feelings.

Having cleared most of the worst from the last year I was now free of Financial, Work, and Relationship concerns. My mind was now free to explore other ideas and options that had been there but because of circumstances, I couldn’t pursue. There are more than a few areas where I’m wanting those areas though will be fixed in time. The person that emerges out of this transformation will be smarter, better prepared and a whole lot wiser. This process isn’t quite complete yet, but the rebirth is close.

What has come out of this for me so far is that life is indeed way too short. Life is way too short for all of us. I’m going to assume that if you’re here reading this that you’re either looking for or have found a way to express that in your life. The process I’ve been through has personalized this struggle. And there’s one basic truth that came out of it for me. There’s not much I can do about the big picture, there is something that I can do about me, though.

Therefore I’ve decided to take this activity of mine to a new level. Tonight I loaded up the first and second Youtube content videos I made. The first one is a repeat of the very first blog I did here at this site.

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/02/13/13-things-you-can-do-to-move-mens-issues-forward/

The second one has much poorer sound quality because I just said “Fuck it” came home plugged in an old mic I had and started talking. It’s a basic introduction that’ll stay up for now although I may have to reword it.

I’m excited and concerned at the same time. After all, there isn’t a single activist or commentator in the areas I’m going to post up about that hasn’t been threatened or had their relations threatened. There were some reasons why I didn’t do this until now but mostly it was fear of economic or social upheaval. But as a friend of mine reminded me a few months ago at a Men’s Hangout it’s easy to shut down or shut up a few people. But if more people speak up it’ll be HARDER not easier for them to do this. I also don’t need a much larger regret of having to explain why I didn’t do something about what’s going on right now. And trust me if you’re reading this and you’re one of the let it burn types if you’re around you’d better be prepared to explain why you just sat back and did nothing.

But just like with the blog post “What it takes” I cannot allow fear to keep me in my place.

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/what-it-takes/

Absolute worst case scenario here is that I get beaten, tortured and murdered in some backwoods area. Not saying that this is going to happen but if it does I go there with a clear conscience. What I won’t have to do is explain why I didn’t do anything at all.

So no more being quiet about this! No more fear of family run-ins, or someone trying to get me fired from my job. At some point, I’m guessing I’ll even start showing my face. For now though, it’s time for me to step it up. Because Fuck It Life is too short

One thought on “My Own Private Revolution!

Leave a Reply

