2015 The year in review

I started this blog less than a year ago. It’s surprising to me how much this blog has grown in that time. I didn’t know as much as thought I did about writing when I started. Having come from a film background where scripts don’t have to follow the same rules about grammar that a place like this does. I had been sitting on doing this for quite a while, what it came down to for me was this.  If I had simply left my activism to just engaging with idiots at randomly posted hit pieces and articles online. My impact for the Men’s Movement is maybe a couple of thousand people tops. Writing a blog and then promoting it would reach far more people than any kind of keyboard warrior activities I could do.

That’s not to say that being a Keyboard Warrior isn’t effective. It’s effective especially when knowing how to do it and organizing it into a large mass does have an effect. And if you think it doesn’t then you need only look at events like shirtgate to see how wrong you are.

maxresdefault1

Hence, the reason I have been writing and will continue to write the Keyboard Warrior series.

My first post was one that I already posted up at Facebook in the past. I didn’t edit it much, just copied and pasted the action points here and left it. Nobody saw it, and I didn’t notice or care at that point. What it took was an obscure event on a February night that reminded me that I cannot allow other people’s disapproval or opinions dissuade me from going ahead with this

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/what-it-takes/

As soon as I was done I decided to write about Anita Sarkeesians Nightline debacle! The Nightline episode was the beginning of the end for Anita Sarkeesian and her cronies. Unlike Colbert where they blocked the comments but not the ratings. This time, comments were allowed and the ratings? At the time, the ratio was 34:1 dislike to likes. Last time I checked (A few minutes ago)  it was 32.5:1, And this was done in spite of active censoring of the comments by ABC news at the start.

What remaining credibility they had was wiped out when Expogate, RavenCon, and DenverCon happened a couple of months later. Gamergate had for all intents and purposes won at that point. Yes, there was that hail mary attempt by Anita at the UN that quickly fizzled. At this point all Gamergaters had to do was serve as a watchdog. The Anti-GG crowd did a great job of defeating themselves. Not convinced just go back and read my last post.

I just kept posting up I initially limited myself to just Facebook but started branching out I also started discovering other people’s work on WordPress and was especially impressed with one blog that I’ve been happily sharing and promoting and will continue to do so. If you haven’t gone by and looked at her stuff, it’s quite valuable

https://mensrightsresources.wordpress.com/author/mensrightsresources/

I got very busy in August and again in December and didn’t post up as much as would’ve liked. I suspect that there will be periods like this in 2016 as well. What I hope to do though is share other people’s work at this blog too. So not everything I share or spread around will be mine.

So now with 2015 let’s take a look at my most popular blogs

  1. Why I am no longer a Feminist (A story by Christine Damon) 3524 views

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/04/29/why-i-am-no-longer-a-feminist-a-story-by-christine-damon/

This one was done on pure instinct Christine Damon posted this up at a Facebook group, and I followed my gut hunch and asked her if I could share her story on my blog! I wasn’t the only one with that feel for the story AVfM also ran the story after I’d posted it up at my blog.

http://www.avoiceformen.com/feminism/why-yet-another-liberal-progressive-woman-abandons-feminism/

2. Anita Sarkeesian makes her big mistake 2837 views

This was the second blog I ever wrote it didn’t get much traffic at first, but it has been consistently in my top 5 for views every week since it came out. I’ve already commented on this blog previously. It’s not a coincidence in my opinion that Anita lost a lot of her credibility the moment she had to step out the echo chamber. She hasn’t done it since either

3. Seriously…Several people got upset over this! 1893 views

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/seriously-several-people-got-upset-over-this/

The story behind this one is rather ironic. A contact of mine posted this page on her feed. Being an artist myself I went over and began to look at this website. When I got down to the comments! CULTURAL APPROPRIATION! was being screamed as loudly as it could be screamed. I decided to deliver a few shots of my own and then share the idiocy. Numerous comments and head shaking was seen at the places I did. I liked this guys artwork so much that his Boba Fett helmet is currently my Avatar photo on Facebook

star-wars-indian-art-5

4. So you don’t want to be an Anti-Feminist? 1432 views

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/05/07/so-you-dont-want-to-be-an-anti-feminist/

This one got written in response to a page admin and couple of MRA’s that clearly didn’t get the memo that feminists don’t distinguish between the various Mens Groups very well (MRA, MGTOW, Red Pill, PUA, Sterling, Promise Keeper, etc.). And that if they have the chance to go after us, they’re not going to give a rats ass if you weren’t an anti-feminist or not. In fact, today I had one guy stop reading an article I posted up because I used the word ‘mangina’ in the piece!

Need to clarify my personal position here. Not specifically an anti-feminist. Feminists do and have been actively trying to stop the progress of the Greater MRM in all forms at every turn. The level of dishonesty and misandry I’ve encountered is disgusting. That being said, I don’t go on to Feminist sites and start engaging with them there. I AM though Anti-White Knight, these people I will happily engage and will do everything in my ability to make them look like the whipped, deluded idiots that they are, including using the word Mangina.

5.  Justin Trudeau what it might mean, for the men’s movement and gamergate 1435 views

https://theredpillnation.wordpress.com/2015/10/23/justin-trudeau-what-it-might-mean-for-the-mens-movement-and-gamergate/

Make no mistake about this. Justin Trudeau’s election with a majority in the house here means that a stage 4 trigger event is much more likely to happen here than in the USA! That is unless the Republicans manage to swoop valiantly in and snatch defeat from the jaws of victory!

http://www.returnofkings.com/27956/the-8-stages-all-movements-go-through

http://www.turning-the-tide.org/files/Bill%20Moyer%208-stages%20Social%20Movements%20Hand-out.pdf

 

The remaining top 10 are

6. So I saw Mad Max: Fury Road (Finally) And I also recommend MGTOW see Ex Machina 1209 views

7. Bahar Mustafa says “I was victim” Coming to a news outlet near you 1197 views but still rising fast

8. Gamergate Actually it’s about… (And What Feminism might be about) 1020 views!

Noted because Seattle4truth has a screenshot of my blog on his video. Thank you Seattle4truth

9. So Gays can get married now. And that’s my problem as an MRA/MGTOW because? 998 views Another noted one because opposing gay marriage for men is essentially opposing men’s rights. And MGTOW? We’re not planning on getting married right?

10. Suicide The most responded to blog by Men’s Rights Resources and for good reason.

Special nod to my personal Keyboard Warrior series which to date has 1435 views between the ten blog posts, seven of which have run the gauntlet. Combined this would put it #4 on the list. Although, given the somewhat dry content in these blogs they’re not widely read or followed.

So what’s happening in the next few months for me? I start a new job next week. I also had my first official Google hangout and will also be sharing that here likely as soon as I finish this particular blog. I’m planning on doing more of these as I go along. I’m also not going to lie to you, the plan here is to figure out a way to monetize both this blog and the Google Hangouts on Youtube as soon as possible. Which happens to fit along quite nicely with what I’m going to be doing with my filmmaking career that also coincidentally started to take off last summer too!

So yes folks this here artist is in the process of becoming self-employed. I’m just wondering if that means Aaron Clarey will stop hating on me now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

