So Gays can get married now. And that’s my problem as an MRA/MGTOW because?

10437443_663646290357025_5501376831339322336_n

I’ve seen a few things at various MRA and MGTOW sites. Men usually social conservatives getting all pissed about the fact that gay people can now marry. I haven’t seen this many men jump ship from the greater men’s movement at any point that I’ve been involved.

Got some news for folks like you I’m not and never have been a conservative, I’ve especially never been a social conservative. In fact it was, the actions of Atheism+ that got me involved with the men’s rights movement in the first place. I had my run in with Bernard Chapin, I had more than a few conservatives block, or start screaming at me for having the audacity to admitting to being a ‘gasp’ LIBERAL!!!

OK granted I’m more of a center/left guy with a Libertarian streak running in me. But try explaining that, so some of the people that I’ve come across and you’d have thought I was responsible for every single thing wrong in western society. This brings me to what happened with this whole gay marriage issue.

I’m not gay, never have been and where I grew up I had to learn to adjust emotionally before I became comfortable with homosexuals. The person who helped me work this out said just one line that changed my whole view on this issue. And trust me he wasn’t polite about it either this guy said.

“You know you’re not gay, you’re not going to sleep with them so what does it matter to you what they do?”

So seriously are you going to lose any sleep because gays are going to be able to get married now? Are there going to be people randomly morphing into homosexuals on the street from now on?

On a scale of yes or no do gays getting married have any real impact on your day to day life?

Go ahead feel free to answer any of those questions for me. For the religious and social conservatives out there that have been screaming at the MRM and MGTOW because for some odd reason we’re not getting worked up about this. I have some news for you the Men’s Rights Movement isn’t and never has been a branch of your world. Yes, Radical Feminists, Social Justice Warriors, and White Knights are far left fundies as dangerous and dogmatic as even the most ardent Fundamentalist Christians. And, as a result, the Greater Men’s Movement has a conservative base, especially at the beginning. But it was never your baby I nor any other MRA out there has an obligation to support you in your ahem ‘jihad’ against homosexuals at the moment.

In fact, for the love of god, deal with it already! And this by the is coming from an Atheist!

11692748_10207170740292846_3140514558401979362_n

Now for the MGTOW out there jumping ship over this, I got a question for you?

Why the FUCK should a movement whose central tenet is boycotting marriage even care about a marriage issue in the first place?

Seriously homosexuals can get married, and that’s my problem as a MGTOW because? Because it goes against Gods law? You remember seeing that part about me being an atheist earlier right? Because it isn’t natural? It’s naturally none of my business is what it is. And quite frankly the MGTOW I’ve have been jumping ship and insulting the other MGTOW over this issue. I happen to think you’re some of the most stupid idiots I’ve encountered. Seriously you remember that part about boycotting marriage right?

Say what you want to about gay men, yeah maybe there are gay men in the movement trolling. That’s not my problem it’s yours.

Have you ever stopped to consider that there might be gay dads out there that are getting shafted over by their ex? I’d lay good money that they’re out there. How about men that are not white? It’s happening to them as well. And I’ve seen more than my fair share of racism and anti-Semitism on MRA and MGTOW sites. Yeah, these men are getting hit hard too it’s not just the WASPS.

I’m going to get some angry blowback over this, and you know what I don’t care. I frequently go after feminists for not holding Misandrists and Feminazis feet to the fire. So for me to let something like this slide and not saying anything would make me a hypocrite.

Gays can get married now deal with it, and I’m not a tool for your personal agenda from the right or the left. And if that makes you mad and causes you to leave?

Don’t let the door hit your rear on the way out.

And one last thing here as I write this down there’s a Rainbow at the top of the page.

21 thoughts on “So Gays can get married now. And that’s my problem as an MRA/MGTOW because?

  1. You have not it all the way through. If marriage was originally created to ensure the superiority of the species and to enforce the natural order, why should it be further artificially extended to create further perturbations in the natural order? Marriage as a custom and Judeo-Christian law are the foundations for all International Law and the Constitution of the USA. Now it is being bent past the breaking point to artificially say even more so that men are women and women are men. Biology and science sir, that is why.

    Like

  2. marriage is a contract with the state. It is a trap that has cost millions of heterosexual men very dearly. The gay community has now been suckered into joining them and the divorce lawyers are rubbing their hands and cackling with glee all the way to the bank… don’t do it boys!

    Like

  3. I’ve been a very active MRA for 20 years and have always supported the right of same sex marriage. There is no contradiction whatsoever.

    Like

  4. You have a very self-centered opinion of the situation. It’s easy to say, “it doesn’t affect me so why worry about it?” (as most people do in our narcissistic society). However, it’s not just about whether it affects me. I’m against gay marriage because of the atmosphere that it creates for my children to be exposed to. It’s hard enough to try to keep them from accepting or adopting the other horrible things our society has devolved to now call acceptable without constantly adding more. The moral quality of a society is based on what it deems as acceptable (through legislation in a democratic society) and the hypocrisy of a nation calling gay marriage acceptable while still calling itself a “God fearing nation” is saddening.

    Like

    1. Yeah you know you’re talking to an Atheist right? Gay marriage has no affect on my day to life and I think the slippery slope argument is total bunk. Besides being a MGTOW, I fail to see why getting married any capacity should be my concern

      Like

    2. Nan, our Founding Fathers were God-fearing men, or maybe God-revering men is a better label. They were aware of their own limitations, though; certainly Thomas Jefferson was, when he penned, “I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.” He wasn’t writing of gay pride or gay marriage in 1781, admittedly.

      This country, this culture, has always had its “great evils,” its inner contradictions, its battles between ‘good’ and ‘evil.’ We cannot, individually, regulate or control the winds or the tide. All we can do is adjust our sails and look to our own rudder.

      Like

      1. Beijaflor, you are partially right when you say we can’t control the winds of the tides. However, individually, I “can” try to control the environment that my children are in and in fact, I am “obligated” to do so. Just because everyone else may not agree with my position does not mean that I do not do what is best for my children. Too many people in this country look for the easiest way to live and if it seems hard….then they don’t do it. On the other hand, our country and culture “does” regulate and try to control what it considers to be the winds and the tides. It is these regulations that actually “change” the tides. The tides of our culture are forever evolving due to regulations (Roe v Wade, Brown v the Board of Education, Women’s suffrage, the emancipation proclamation etc.). Because all of these regulations were performed by humans, then the possibility exists that the process can be influenced. If a person truly has principle, then they are obligated to live their lives as such. This is why I speak out

        Like

    1. I stand by what I said and I don’t accept the slippery slope argument in any form. They’re not marrying me it’s not my business PERIOD!

      This issue also has very little bleed over into mens rights, MGTOW, Red Pill or PUA in any real conceivable way. And since you’re also addressing an atheist using “God or Jesus will not approve” with me is the equivalent of threatening me with an invisible friend.

      My view isn’t myopic at all yours is though. The fact that you felt compelled to post this up MONTHS after I wrote this pretty much sums it up.

      Like

      1. Um, I just stumbled upon your little blog on the Interwebs. I didn’t realize this argument had an expiration date, perhaps you should delete the post? Also, I find it interesting that you ignored all of the pertinent info in that link, and simply focused on the religious part. More myopia apparently, or perhaps you are simply a gay person yourself trying to discredit MGTOW?

        Like

      2. “Actually, now that I skim back over that article, I don’t even see a reference to religion. Am I missing something?”

        The slippery slope argument is one brought up almost exclusively by the religious right. The fact that it’s not there doesn’t negate my response to you, nice attempt at Strawman though.

        Look Gays can now get married and I seriously DO NOT CARE if they can…CLEAR ENOUGH FOR YOU?

        Seriously that’s the main QUESTION I asked right at the start of this blog

        Here let me post up those questions in the blog for you again

        “You know you’re not gay, you’re not going to sleep with them so what does it matter to you what they do?”

        So seriously are you going to lose any sleep because gays are going to be able to get married now? Are there going to be people randomly morphing into homosexuals on the street from now on?

        On a scale of yes or no do gays getting married have any real impact on your day to day life?

        Now for the MGTOW out there jumping ship over this, I got a question for you?

        Why the FUCK should a movement whose central tenet is boycotting marriage even care about a marriage issue in the first place?

        Seriously homosexuals can get married, and that’s my problem as a MGTOW because? Because it goes against Gods law? You remember seeing that part about me being an atheist earlier right? Because it isn’t natural? It’s naturally none of my business is what it is. And quite frankly the MGTOW I’ve been seeing jumping ship and insulting the other MGTOW over this issue. I happen to think you’re some of the most stupid idiots I’ve encountered. Seriously you remember that part about boycotting marriage right?

        Done dude you can keep posting all you want not going to change my opinion, and really TRULY don’t care if gays can get married.

        Like

  5. Oh I read it and it’s nothing I haven’t heard before from the Anti-Gay Marriage crowd so here let me sum it up for you.

    1. Not Gay the fact that you projected that on to me is your problem not mine.
    2. Cultural Libertarian I EVEN posted this up in the actual blog itself, this affects me HOW? Do you have an answer for that one? Probably not
    3. Last time I checked MGTOW is about NOT getting married so I should give a crap about someone else getting married because….?
    4. Seriously accusing me of being a gay person to discredit MGOTW? How stupid could you be? First of all most MGTOW’s wouldn’t even care and doing something like this to MGTOW would be like trying to punch a cloud

    So look dude take your personal fears about your sexuality and morality and go to your local church or call someone that actually cares. I don’t buy the slippery slope argument and I sure as hell don’t buy excuses from a bible thumper attempting to lecture me about the morality of being that doesn’t exist.

    Not gay, not getting married and certainly NOT my problem if someone else decides to do it. DEAL WITH IT!

    Like

  6. Mgtow pro-gay!!!!

    the MGTOW is a philosophy of life , anti – Marxist culture , and you come to say what liberals mention daily to defend the degeneration and decay ” that affects what you do two people of the same sex who love each other ? ”
    Progressive disguised MGTOW

    Like

    1. Last time I CHECKED the only thing that unified MGTOW was staying away from marriage. Now two guys getting married affects me how on a day to day? Does my living get affected. Not gay so it’s not like they’re going to be sleeping with me. I suspect that’s too much common sense for you.

      Lastly dude you don’t define what MGTOW anymore than I do and in case you HAVEN’T FUCKING NOTICED! Gamergate allegiances were almost always left of center. But hey let’s not let actual facts get the way of your narrative.

      Your whole Liberal/Conservative conflict on this issue is a dinosaur too by the way.

      So no not a progressive and I sure as fuck am a MGTOW whether you like it or not YOU DON’T get to define jack squat for me.

      Like

    2. Oh and one other thing idiot. MGTOW is about not getting married so WHY would I even care about any kind of marriage at all?

      Better wait and try not to let your head explode before you answer that

      Like

Leave a Reply

